Heat question

Lifeburn

Sr Member
I'm going to buy some of Manowars' skins from a fellow costuming buddy of mine and noticed that they are pretty heavy by themselves. Now I'm not a new to costuming but I am new to latex costumes, so my question is how hot does it get in a full predator compared to other costumes? And what do you do to keep from dehydrating?

It gets very hot ...very very hot. Unfortunately latex doesnt allow for much breathing....you can hydrate before, but the trick is to not overhydrate...the whole "Uh-oh ...I have to pee and Im locked in a latex suit thing" Have fun in costume but take breaks to remove the head now and again ...you can insert cpu fans behind a slit in the mask to circulate air ( it helps) ..Ice packs behind the neck are also a good idea. Unfortunately its painful to look so good

When I was hitting the party circuit at CONvergence, I had to stop at ConSuite at one point to cool off. I had so much sweat dripping out of the inside of my costume that I sent my friend Amy down to the pool to grab a couple towels. I literally had a puddle at my feet.

So, yeah, you can expect to sweat, even if you're at an air-conditioned venue. I've since built a small fan system to circulate some air in the suit; I'll let you know how that works out. I tried it last night and I noticed a difference.

Thanks for the info guys.

Yeah I was kinda expecting that it would be super hot. Do you guys/girls wear underarmor underneath the skins or is there something better?

Thanks for the info guys.

Yeah I was kinda expecting that it would be super hot. Do you guys/girls wear underarmor underneath the skins or is there something better?