GOW Lancer MOD with arduino and waveshield...

Lopan

I'm posting this because I kind of wanted to share this with someone... anyone :)...

I'm not new to modding, I kind of wanted to share this with people who like myself might be looking for alternatives to blaster core (not that what I've done even compares to blaster core), but I honestly didn't want to wait however long for blaster core to be available, but also, I was hoping more people with programming skills might have their interest sparked as I am not a developer and there is a lot of potential with arduino/wave shield... or what I'm using which is a lightduino board from Azulmedia. So it's all open source... Not sure what the rules are about name dropping with products here... so I'll leave it at that as I definitely don't want to step on any toes.

Anyway I'm still hacking away at this thing and will update with my progress, but all go ahead and start with my progress to date...

So just getting the thing apart required much dremeling... all the little details that hide the screw holes on my lancer were glued in pretty good... so I made molds so I could recreate them...
2011-11-13%25252017.09.46.jpg

2011-11-13%25252017.09.55.jpg

Little molds...
2011-11-13%25252022.09.53.jpg

The worst dremel job on the planet... hopefully I can fix it...
2011-11-13%25252017.10.16.jpg