Gladiator Helmet Factory X original hard to find these days?

Discussion in 'Replica Props' started by FastballSpecial, Aug 29, 2015.

1. FastballSpecial

FastballSpecial Well-Known Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

Hello everyone,

I'm new to RPF but am on other forums mostly for Star Wars. I wanted to ask the experts If the Factory X Gladiator Helmet is worth much these days. I'm doing some cleaning and found it in my closet after all these years. Might just dust it a bit and find a place for it but haven't decided.

edit: pictures added. Can anyone suggest what to use to get the tarnished look out? I know it's 18 and 20 gauge steel but I feel this might be out of my skill level.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 30, 2015
  2. Tom1971

Tom1971 Sr Member

Yes. It's by far the best and they don't seem to come up much. I have one and love it. Anything else compared to it is junk. I would list it on Ebay (Worldwide) and make sure you list it here and a few other prop boards. We have a number of Gladiator fans here that would be interested. Probably $300 to $400 range would be my guess.

3. FastballSpecial

Thanks for the info ! I would definitely sell it much cheaper on the forums than on Evilbay. Going to dust it off and get some proper photos taken.

4. FastballSpecial

Added photos! Anyone sugguest something to get that tarnished look out? I'm looking to sell anyway but if anyone's interested let me know!

5. Tom1971

Tom1971 Sr Member

You might want to leave it. It looks much more screen accurate. The new Factory X is way to shiny.

I sandblasted mine as I am going for a screen accurate look. Need to add weathering, etc.

6. FastballSpecial

Yea it does look more weathered and real. Thanks! I do prefer my stuff have that "lived in" or weathered look.

7. Tom1971

Tom1971 Sr Member