Foam Iron Man mk4

Discussion in 'Marvel Costumes and Props' started by Redarm, Apr 20, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Redarm

Redarm New Member

Hi all!

I started this project a few weeks ago, in hopes to get it done for the Age of Ultron premier at my local theater.

it's all gonna be made out of 1/2" 6mm and maybe 2mm foam and put together with hot glue.(hopefully)
    yesterday I finished cutting out the foam pepakura templates and today ive started with the foam!

pics to come!

Akilo101 and Burn33 like this.
  2. Burn33

Burn33 New Member

hello I would also like me to create a costume Iron man I am looking plan or did you take it.

3. Akilo101

Akilo101 New Member

If you can do this you are a god. I have been working on mine for a few months now (although not super rigorously), and am nowhere near done. I can't wait to see what comes out of this. Good luck.

4. Redarm

Redarm New Member

Burn33

after searching through much internet I came across a youtube video by Cullen Cosplay, he had a link in the description that led me here:
    http://www.therpf.com/f24/foam-speed-building-files-stormtrooper-progress-148889/
    I downloaded the mk4 files and tested some of them out on cardboard before deciding I didn't have enough time to scale everything to fit me. so I went for it! cutting everything out the scale it was in the files. ill have to modify a few pieces to fit me but I think it will work. *fingers crossed*

Akilo101

thanks! we'll see if I look like a god after a few nights of little sleep lol.

George likes this.
  5. Redarm

Redarm New Member

well the day has come and gone!

sorry I haven't been keeping this post updated, im not used to tracking my work.

I was planning on going to the early showing (7:00pm) but a thing came up and I ended up going at 10:15pm. which is not a bad thing; because I was literally working until 10mins before I had to leave lol.