Foam Helmet Help

lordneg

Im pretty new to this whole foam thing. I have built some props in the past. but saw stuff in foam and loved it figured I would try my hand at it. well long story short I failed haha. I built a simple helm, I guess I should have planned better, and have huge gaps in the foam. I figured hot glue would fill the gaps but no luck and my sander got gummed up when I tried to sand it. I would prefer to not have to use bondo to fill the holes. I would like to try and larp with it. any ideas what else I could use. I also dont want to dump the whole thing and start over. Im pretty new to this whole foam thing. I have built some props in the past. but saw stuff in foam and loved it figured I would try my hand at it. well long story short I failed haha. I built a simple helm, I guess I should have planned better, and have huge gaps in the foam. I figured hot glue would fill the gaps but no luck and my sander got gummed up when I tried to sand it. I would prefer to not have to use bondo to fill the holes. I would like to try and larp with it. any ideas what else I could use. I also dont want to dump the whole thing and start over. thnks alot glenn
IMG_0306.jpg

IMG_0309.jpg

Last edited: