Foam head Template

Hann

Today im going out to get some upholstery foam
I watched that tutorial on youtube which shows you how to complete the foam mask
But i need help with the parts
It anybody has any templates please post
cause im a noob
so i know nothing

OMG! I haven't even finished watching the video yet and everytime he holds up the finished mask, my jaw drops open. Unreal.
Oh, I'm a newb. Hi.
Ugh! Not enough info. What is the clip he speaks of? Do you latex it or just paint it? The process blows me away but left out some important parts.

I have the mask part way completed
hopefully I will have finished photos up to show you guys
I think the mask is a success

Hey man, i'm a newb, therefore i wanted to build a mask that fits my head, everyone that i've tried on thus far is way too big.

what did you do to cover the thing? and can you put pics of the mouth mechanism? thanks.

Upholstery foam is open celled, so you need to seal it before you paint it, or the small holes will be visible and the massive amount of paint being sucked into the foam will make it really heavy and it will take a long time to dry.

Upholstery foam is open celled, so you need to seal it before you paint it, or the small holes will be visible and the massive amount of paint being sucked into the foam will make it really heavy and it will take a long time to dry.
Predattack (one on youtube) says he apply latex on the foam to seal it.. And then you can use acrylic paint to paint the entire mask.. Then seal it with a sealer