First Space Wolf cosplay Build

AstartesMichael

Hello, everyone! Just wanted to take time to share some of the insights I've had with my build for a warhammer 40k space marine. Went with the 4th chapter, Space Wolves, and it was an interesting experience. I've had a huge learning curve, and have come up with some of my own designs that I've shared with others. I'm not sure where to begin with this, especially since I've lost a lot of my early on pictures, but will share what I have regardless. Since this is my first time build a lot of the looks are far from people that I've looked to such as Sterley or Roses and Boltshells. But regardless, always gotta start somewhere. My goal has more so focused on articulation and functionality. I even came up with a design for my own Fenris pattern helmet which will be shared later on. In any case, since I don't have much of an early start jumping point, first throwing out my joint build progress.

This time around it's for my shoulder joint;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PBB_lLW0v7U

Apologies for the lack of quality in video but I hope it shows what I've come up with. Looking around at a lot of other builds there were some really good ideas. However I wanted to be able to have more range of motion with less chance of the pauldrons falling off. There were a few times that this happened just from even walking or lifting my arm more than level to the ground. After three other failed attempts this was tried and so far has worked. Here's a test of it after the initial production:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q0R_DVUjTnw