FIRST POST (BTTF 1 - DMC DELOREAN CUSTOM) and DISNEY R2-D2 LIGHTS) ALSO HSB M FALCON

Master Blaster

Hi All, my first post (hope many more to come).

I'm Mark, 45 y.o. I'm an IT professional, I live in the "big farm" a small Island named Ireland. Tough I'm not Irish, My company relocated me.
I'm new to the modeling hobby, well not that new.. my first contact with models, I was a young boy, but one basic REVEL kit (the only one available where I used to live on that time) was absurdly expensive.. luckily my parents could afford a few... and unfortunately usually many of them was filled with fireworks/explosives and ended at the bottom of a swimming pool..::devil:facepalm:.. bold boy I was...

For many years I've been collecting all sort of models/metal cast, figurines and toys... mainly because of my kids whom are now are all grow-up and not interested anymore....... :( so I kept all "toys" safely with me. I have 3 very large boxes filled with the "toys"/souvenirs from places I visited around the world and "things" alike... I live in a small apartment so many of them will stay boxed for a while... I'm putting each piece out slowly because only now I have some spare time to dedicate to this hobby and work on them doing some customization/lighting and stuff...

I did find this forum researching references for modeling but some how I did lost it's URL and could not find again... a few days ago watching the Tested.com I saw Frank Ippolito (I think i did spell correctly, sorry if not) wearing a cap RPF then googled and here I'm again...
Because this forum is dedicated to props/replicas I will try to be specific to that..

Please note I'm just starting so please bare with me, any help on how I could/can make it better is very well welcome.