First Build: Iron Man Mark VI Aluminum Foam Build

Discussion in 'Marvel Costumes and Props' started by arias, Mar 26, 2012.

1. arias

arias New Member

Hey what's up everyone. This is my first build. However I've been following lots of people's builds and progress. I decided to do the best of both worlds. Using foam template from Robo (thanks a lot bro) and using aluminum sheet met allows me to have the light durabity of foam but keep a hard exterior of fibreglass. I'm almost finished my suit. Just have to finish the right high and shin and redo the left thigh. And a little mods on the helmet. Top is too flat. Let me know what you think. And thanks to everyone your great ideas that helpede
    In my build.

2. arias

arias New Member

Umm . . . How do you upload pics from an iPhone?

3. arias

arias New Member

Heres pics of the back and chest piece. I added hinges to the back for the flaps. But ended up gluing it shut until i figure out how to automate them.

4. arias

arias New Member

Heres the left arm partially done. Ill upload more pics later. :cool

5. Lildo

Lildo Active Member

Oh yeah!! a another aluminium iron man suit, that's looks beautiful!
    check my aluminium iron man suit
    [​IMG]

6. G33k

G33k Member

Looks nice! I couldn't tell from the photos: how'd you attach it all together?

7. pRoJectEarth7

pRoJectEarth7 Well-Known Member

Wow... you did great arias...:thumbsup

It's really amazing when people think out of the box...:)
    You have chosen a very good mix of materials... I dont even worry that you will cut yourself while trying to suit up...

I'm sure its still light and comfy to wear.
    If you have chosen to build an MKII, you could have save on paint... lol:lol
    Still I can imagine how your painted suit will look like... perfect!

Kudos to you man... keep it up (y)thumbsup(y)thumbsup

Cant wait to see you fully suited up

cheers!

8. arias

arias New Member