Prop Store

Ebay Sellers

Discussion in 'Production Made Costumes and Props' started by Gazza, May 16, 2012.

1. Gazza

Gazza New Member

Hi

Im a new member im looking for some advice on whether some ebay sellers are selling genuine items as they provide their own COA's

is it ok to list the names of firms concerned

I just want to list them not provide links to them

G

2. DocBlizzy

DocBlizzy New Member

I'm not a expert but there are tons of fakes on ebay and anyone can make a "coa". Look for reputable sellers and always do as much research as possible and then do some more research. If its too good to be true - it prob is.

3. .:MirrorminD:.

.:MirrorminD:. Sr Member

Ya go for it. There are definitely some sellers you want to stay away from . Just keep in mind COA are pretty worthless not unless they are directly from a studio. Anyone can make them and throw a symbol or two on them or a foil/hologram sticker.

If you can screen match the piece then thats all the proof you need. Also don't be afraid to ask for more detailed pics. If they are reluctant without a good reason than that should be a flag.

4. Gazza

Gazza New Member

The firms I am thinking of buying from are

hollywoodinsider1
    only*the*best*4*u
    moving..image
    celeb--chic!!

anyone heard anything good or bad about these ?

and anyones on ebay you can recommend

5. ForgeHyena

ForgeHyena Active Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

I haven't dealt with any of the above, but to reaffirm what's already been said, there are a lot of fakes on eBay.

Personally, I automatically assume any paper goods or common, everyday are repros. Good example was the amount of sticks, rocks, and dirt that popped up overnight after the release of Blair Witch. Yeah, I've got some of those too—a whole yard full.

6. .:MirrorminD:.

.:MirrorminD:. Sr Member