Darth Traya - Original Concept - WIP

Discussion in 'Star Wars Costumes and Props' started by Alora Vayne, May 19, 2015.

1. Alora Vayne

Alora Vayne New Member

Hey all. First thread, so be gentle! :p

I'm Liz, of AuraBlu Cosplay. I've been making costumes for two or three years now and thought I'd post the latest here.

I'm currently in the process of constructing a Darth Traya cosplay... however, I wasn't too keen on the idea of an old woman shrouded in heavy robes. So, I decided to concept out an ensemble that still had the feel of Traya, but was more appropriate for a younger version of her. I've also recently started lightsaber choreography classes with the Jet City Saber Guild, so I wanted something that would look amazing as I moved.

So far I have begun construction on the skirt, undersleeves, and headpiece. I'll add to this thread as progress continues. :)

Skirt Materials: Raw Silk. Leather and other adornments under construction.
    Skirt_3.jpg

Base of headpiece. White wig already acquired. Center stone and supplementary hair extensions on the way. Bands in concept phase.
    headpiece_1.jpg

Undersleeves:
    Undersleeve_1.jpg

Bell sleeves done!
    Sleeves_1.jpg

Headpiece and front hairpiece. Headpiece is covered in genuine lambskin leather.
    headpiece_3.jpg headpiece_4.jpg headpiece_5.jpg

Skirt strips, genuine lambskin leather.

Skirt_Strips_1.jpg

Last edited: Jun 3, 2015
    MAAZ and Talaaya like this.
  2. Talaaya

Talaaya Well-Known Member

Awesome! I can't wait to see this!

Alora Vayne likes this.
  3. Sni9er

Sni9er Sr Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

wow fantastic level of work so far keep it up !

4. Alora Vayne

Alora Vayne New Member

Finished sewing together all the panels for the undersleeves (talk about monotonous work). Now all that's left is to sew them to fit my arm. They'll peek out from inside the bell sleeves, so they're a bit short, since you'll only ever see the forearms.
    Undersleeve_1.jpg

5. Alora Vayne