Classic Poison Ivy

Brittanyalex01

Im in the first stage of making a Poison Ivy bodysuit for a Comic Con in September. Im using highwaisted spanks as bottoms, a bustier (that is super tight!) and a second bra to give the Comic book boob effect.
The steps I have taken so far are:
Spray painting the garmets black and then with ivy green glitter spray.
I am going to cut the bottom of the spanks to add snaps so that I can get in and out easier.
I have a ton of ivy prepped and ready to add to that garmets.

Any advice on what im doing?
P.S. Im new at this, first costume ive ever made!

Attachments

• 10334282_10152502635247650_4701336660493553727_n.jpg
    10334282_10152502635247650_4701336660493553727_n.jpg
    121.1 KB · Views: 142
  • unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 186
Hi Brittany! Welcome to the RPF!

thanks so much for sharing, in answer to your question, no advice is necessary as you're doing a great job.

Actually I realized last night as I was starting to sew on a few snaps that the "fabric spray paint" didn't stick and I had glitter and paint everywhere. I had to completely scrub all of the paint off so I could still use some of the pieces. I decided to order a green corset instead and try that out... Hopefully that works better.

If you're still interested in the first design (Black with Green Spray) I'd suggest using a fabric sealant. Or even mod podge would work. I like the look of it! I wish I had thought about that when I made my Ivy last year but I used leaves and covered a red corset.

That's really good! Are you planning on doing the briefs still? if so- be VERY careful when you glue the leaves on the briefs because if you glue the leaves when the brief lays flat then the glue will tear and you'll loose leaves when you stretch them to put them on. I'd suggest wearing them and putting a piece of cardboard where your glueing so you dont burn yourself. I can't wait to see the end result. Good luck!

Thanks!