Batman Returns Hybrid Suit For Halloween 2014 - In Progress

spike666

Hello fellow fans, I been meaning to join this amazing forum for ages and finally got around to it. I been looking at it for years just never signed up. Anyway.. I am now 33 (just last week) and am building my own Returns Batman suit.

I seen some amazing and I do mean amazing work here which I could only dream of being able to do myself but I am totally new to this and have never ever worked with costume building or design. I am a total novice so please if you have any constructive feedback or ideas and tips I would be very greatful for them as I proceed with building the suit.

To be exact, I am now looking to build the Returns suit but with crossover influences of Origins - to be frank the main reason is that I do not feel I can do justice to the Returns suit fully as I simply do not have the skills or time to do the moulding/reverse moulding and scuplture to replicate the armour then cast it.

Therefore I felt after viewing a few hybrid suits I would create a "Returns Hybrid" suit. I want to keep the chest armour as close to the film as possible but I have already started work on gauntlets using the old football shin guard trick and I really like how they are looking howeevr I know they are not anything like the Returns ones.

I have alot of respect for the art and the films so please bear that in mind :)

I am in the middle of slimming down significantly as I am a big guy and that (for me) doesnt work with the image I want to create of batman lol. So I am also using this project as a driver to lose weight too.

I will post pics as I proceed and keep everyone in th eloop on what stageI am at as I go.