Avengers Loki Helmet Build Finished!

Discussion in 'Marvel Costumes and Props' started by jackieisrockin, May 10, 2012.

1. jackieisrockin

jackieisrockin Well-Known Member

Hey everyone! I've been on this site for a while and i finally decided to do something that i've always wanted to do. Being that this is my first time sculpting something at this scale, im finding it pretty hard :unsure but i think im starting to get the hang of it. I started sculpting it about a month ago and i finally feel that its coming together :). I have been going completely off of reference pictures and with no good pictures of the back or sides, its been pretty difficult but after seeing the movie and paying close attention, i think i got it! I am open to any criticism and/or help from any one. Enjoy!

sculpting has started
    View attachment 94072

View attachment 94073

View attachment 94074

its coming along :thumbsup
    View attachment 94075

cut out the holes for the horns
    View attachment 94076

details!
    View attachment 94077

View attachment 94078

started the back
    View attachment 94079

and started the horns
    View attachment 94080

Thats all i have done for now. Im pretty sure its almost done and then its on to the horns and attatching them :confused so we'll see how that all goes.

Last edited: Jun 15, 2012
  2. duke nukem

duke nukem Active Member

Re: Avengers Loki Helmet Build

Sweet! I wanted to make one of these after seeing the Avengers. Just a cool helmet.

3. NexusFX

NexusFX Well-Known Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

looks pretty good so far. I really wouldn't short yourself on the time to make everything even and smooth. You cant get better if you don't challenge yourself..

4. jackieisrockin

Thank you guys! Ive been really focusing on smoothing it all out (its a HUGE pain! Thats what takes up most of my time!). Does anyone have any tips on how to get the clay smoother faster and/or better???

5. tk3105

tk3105 New Member

Nice work Reindeer Games :)