AT-ST Halloween Costume

Discussion in 'Star Wars Costumes and Props' started by sundevilfanaz, Aug 30, 2015.

1. sundevilfanaz

sundevilfanaz Jr Member

This year, I decided to build an AT-ST as my Halloween costume. When I first got the idea after last Halloween I found relatively few tutorials and pics online. There have been two though that have served as my template and unofficial instructions. The major one was from someone I found on a Nissan 350Z forum. The other is from someone else on the web whose name I can remember.

I am not a pro by any means so I am making this out of cardboard. Why? It is cheap and easy to find. Plus it is easy to work with. This won't be all in on details but rather a good attempt at conveying what it is supposed to be like. With only needing it for one night, Halloween, I don't have to make it last forever.

I made the cuts for the cardboard this week and have just started first stage assembly, the head.

I am going to attempt to make working legs using the 350z pics as my best guide.

To also add a few bells and whistles I bought some LEDs to wire the front cannons up and also bought a sound device where I will put several sounds onto it and play via pressing buttons assigned to each sound. To better hear the sounds, I will work in some small computer speakers into the front of the costume.

As it progresses I will post pics. As of right now it is just cardboard cutouts.

Let me know if you have any questions about the build and I will do my best to answer them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Michaelavm likes this.
  2. jarebear

jarebear New Member

I am very curious to see what this is gonna turn out like!

3. Michaelavm

Michaelavm New Member

I have been tasked with building an AT-ST for my son this year. Can you message me or post about where to find the lights and the sound maker?