ANH Trooper build

Discussion in 'Star Wars Costumes and Props' started by echo5633, Dec 21, 2011.

1. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member

Came across terra1's build and decided i had to have one.. Any feed back would be much appreciated. This is my first build and I plan to take it all the way. first the helm then the rest of the armor i have the helm, chest, back, shoulder bells, and ab plate pep'ed time to fiber glass bondo and sand sand sand sand and sand with more sanding. :) wish me luck and I'll try to keep it updated but i'm lazy and with school, work and no days off this make take a while.

Last edited: Jan 6, 2012
  2. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member

pep is done and fiber glassed [​IMG]

3. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member

4. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member

I took all these pics with my phone so they might be a little distorted threw some bondo on it and started sanding. I've never used bondo before but I learned quick.. I think [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 22, 2011
  5. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member

I can't find milliput anywhere... I live in central california and the closest place is hours away and i'm way too impatient to wait for it to come in the mail so i picked up some lock tight multi use putty. it seems to work ok. I'm gonna keep building, bondoing, and sanding any imput or advice would be awesome
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

6. Drewid

Drewid Well-Known Member

Nice progress! Are you doing the ear pieces separately?

7. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member

I plan on putting the ear pieces on later when I do more of the detailing I'm just trying to get all the basics done first. I want to get as close to screen accurate as I can. I'm not sure if the ear pieces are separate or if the helmet is all one piece.

8. R2Dan

R2Dan Sr Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

the originals were 4 pieces. Cap and Back, faceplate, and the ears hiding the seam of these two.

9. echo5633

echo5633 Active Member