ANH 1:24 X-Wing Reference Photos

PHArchivist

Master Member
Understand I'm no rookie or newbie.

I've been studying Star Wars in one way, or another for 28 years...

And I've read through this thread:
http://www.rpf.invisionzone.com/index.php?...pic=44625&st=20

Additionally, I have a moderate collection of pics of Red 2 from the museum tours.

Finally, I have an average to above average collection of reference books on Star Wars, including Chronicles, and The Art of Star Wars, among various others.

I've known that behind-the-scenes reference shots of these models are not plentiful, but until I needed insight on a specific detail, I never realized just how few there are.

So...

Besides the list below, what else exists in terms of reference pics (not screen-caps or publicity shots) for these classic 1:24 scale original X-Wings?

Chronicles
The Art of Star Wars
From Star Wars to Indiana Jones
The Star Wars Technical Journal
The Star Wars Album
Captain Cardboard CD,

Originally posted by Jades Dark Heart@Nov 16 2005, 06:11 AM
Long post then saw that you mentioned the CC CD  :$

I should read before typing.

JDH
[snapback]1117248[/snapback]​

Hey, thanks anyway. ;)

So can you think of anything I missed?

Unfortunately those are the only sources that I am aware of. The CC CD pics are the best I have seen. They are the ones that Revell took when they were building the models back in the 70's.

Since the original Red 5 model got re-painted who knows if we will ever see any truely revealing pics.

JDH

I too would like to see if anyone has some good reference shots of Red 5 or the other ANH models. I've got all the reference books and websites bookmarked, but stuff like Red 5 or Red 1 is hard to come by. Darkside 72 has shown a few good shots every now and then, but from what I understand he is not interested in sharing them due to the original owner's time spent taking the photographs. If anyone else has some good shots, I'm sure we'd all love to see them. :)