ANH 1:24 X-Wing Reference Photos

Discussion in 'Studio Scale Models' started by PHArchivist, Nov 15, 2005.

1. PHArchivist

PHArchivist Master Member

Understand I'm no rookie or newbie.

I've been studying Star Wars in one way, or another for 28 years...

And I've read through this thread:
    http://www.rpf.invisionzone.com/index.php?...pic=44625&st=20

Additionally, I have a moderate collection of pics of Red 2 from the museum tours.

Finally, I have an average to above average collection of reference books on Star Wars, including Chronicles, and The Art of Star Wars, among various others.

I've known that behind-the-scenes reference shots of these models are not plentiful, but until I needed insight on a specific detail, I never realized just how few there are.

So...

Besides the list below, what else exists in terms of reference pics (not screen-caps or publicity shots) for these classic 1:24 scale original X-Wings?

Chronicles
    The Art of Star Wars
    From Star Wars to Indiana Jones
    The Star Wars Technical Journal
    The Star Wars Album
    Captain Cardboard CD,

2. Watson

Watson Sr Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

3. PHArchivist

Hey, thanks anyway. ;)

So can you think of anything I missed?

4. Watson

5. bobbyfett

bobbyfett Active Member

I too would like to see if anyone has some good reference shots of Red 5 or the other ANH models. I've got all the reference books and websites bookmarked, but stuff like Red 5 or Red 1 is hard to come by. Darkside 72 has shown a few good shots every now and then, but from what I understand he is not interested in sharing them due to the original owner's time spent taking the photographs. If anyone else has some good shots, I'm sure we'd all love to see them. :)

6. Talisen

Talisen Sr Member

Hey guys, I have a copy of the assembly DVD but it does not have any ref pics. Would someone be able to send me the pics? Please PM or email kcr @ pathcom.com