Aliens Pulse rifle digital print build with sound and working counter.

ScottyBates

Hi. This is my first attempt at anything like this so I'm just going to wing it.
Ever since I first saw Aliens like 20 years ago ive always wanted my own pulse rifle. Living in Victoria Australia with such strict gun laws acuiring a screen accurate replica is near impossible. Most of the resin builds ive seen havent really won me over either. I really wanted one that could play the sound aswell as have a working trigger, counter and ejectable mag.
Ive recently acquired a digital print in several pieces aswell as a toy Thompson sub machine gun with ejecting mag that i plan to Frankenstein together along with the appropriate digital triggers. I will post pics of my progress in the comments.
Wish me luck :) 20160927_123509.jpg20160928_214906.jpg20160928_232204.jpg

Last edited:
:popcorn All the best with your pulse rifle build. Thanks for the pics. Looking good so far. A lot of work there but it all looks like fun mixed in with some pain. No pain, no gain they say.
Inspires me to get my pulse rifle parts out from storage and continue with building it....been on the backburner for a long time.:thumbsup

Cheers! Yeh its prooving to be quite the tedious project, especially trying to get the magazine to go in flush whilst also hitting the trigger for the counter. Ill upload a few pics of that process also.
Will be so much more rewarding when i have it finished with the effort that went into building it!

It is possible to buy and import pulse rifles into Australia, it's a matter of filling in the right forms.

Your build is looking good so far, keep the pics coming;)

There is different laws for different states, Victoria being the the most strict and i really didn't want to risk it after doing some extensive research!
I think I'm glad I decided to DIY it though as I really wanted it to have sound and a eject-able mag, I might even order a working grenade launcher for it in the future :)