Advice on how to made copies of my latex mask?

BineyPepPep

Hello, all! Lurker turned poster. I wanted to see if you all had any advice for a project I'm working on. Be warned, I am a bit of a novice, and may have been using some unorthodox methods.

So I recently finished a latex mask based off of an original sculpt of mine. I sculpted a face/head in Plastalina modeling clay, and painted about 30 layers of liquid latex on top of it. To help the mask keep it's form and be more sturdy, I also added two layers of paper towel into the mask. I ripped up the paper towel into little pieces, dipped it in liquid latex, and applied it to the entirety of the face. I then pulled it off the clay sculpt, but because of the shape of the mask had to destroy the clay sculpt in the process. Additionally, it stuck fairly well to the clay and I had a somewhat hard time pulling it off.

However, the finished product is PERFECT. I did some rough measurements of my head, so it fits very well. The final mask covers my face, both sides of my face, and the top half of the back of my head. The lower back of my head and all of my neck is uncovered. I wear the mask over a lycra head sock with some velcrow applied to the inside to keep it in place.

Anyhow, for my purposes, I would love to have more than one of these masks. I would love to travel with it and not have to worry about losing/damaging it and having no other backups. While obviously I could just start from scratch again with another sculpt, this took a fair deal of time, and it would be ideal to be able to produce a number of copies instead of just going one at a time again.

So, friends, I'm looking for a way to reproduce this mask. Perhaps make a sort of mold out of it where I can pour liquid latex into the mold to make another. How can I make a mold of this mask without damaging the mask? Any and all recommendations are welcome.