1:1 Classic Titanium man build

Apemantus

Well i've been a long time lurker so I've decided to get off my behind and share my currant project.

First off I'd like to give a few shout outs.
To SmookCMb and his Pepakura HB files http://www.therpf.com/f78/smookcmbs...es-available-212583/?highlight=hulkbuster+pep
EyeofSauron and his IM pepakura files http://www.therpf.com/f24/eyeofsaur...ie-armors-power-rangers-lich-king-etc-151288/

Yup you've read the title right, my goal is to build a fully wearable, fully articulated 12 feet tall Titanium Man armour.
The project has been months in the planning, now i must say i'm not an engineer or anything like that, heck tbh my DIY skills are pretty tragic, if i put a shelf up on the wall it normally fall down straight away, i go to put it back up and it falls down again, i go to put it back up a third time and the wall falls down, however after a few months of planning i managed to workout how i was going to do it.

T7.JPG
The sheer size of The Titanium Man

The obvious questions of, How can it be worn? Will it be too heavy? How will it move? And what of the cost? All needed answering first. The first three questions were planned out and I'll go into them as i build them ( to avoid huge walls of texts all in one post)
The cost of such a project was the main issue, doing the who thing in Pep was out of the question, (the helmet alone took a week to put together using pep) and one leg was 221 A4 pages of Templates, so for the most part i used foam files with card I manged to get free of charge from a local restaurant.

Design:
Now I'm a huge Titanium Man fan as you can guess from on of the pics below, I wanted to keep all the Titanium Man detail but give it a Marvel movie makeover. Now unlike all other armoured heroes/villains Boris Bullski isn't a normal sized man in a huge suit, he's a huge 11ft tall Man in a 12ft suit of armour, so the armour needed to look like it was being worn and not piloted from the chest section.