Subscribe
    Aug 3, 2013, 4:12 PM - [My First Cosplay] Sergeant Calhoun from Wreck-It Ralph! #1

Hello, RPF members! This year I decided to do my first ever cosplay and chose Wreck-It Ralph. Quite the intimidating choice and intimidated I was! I've never done anything like this before! But through extensive lurking through this forum and arming myself with knowledge, and making an assload of mistakes, I felt more and more secure as I progressed. =D I actually documented the process in my public Facebook album! https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...1&l=55d7ce4409

Finally Anime Expo came and I debuted my costume. I was a tad afraid- how would people react to it? I got some opposition from a racial standpoint before so I was a little apprehensive. I wore it out and received nothing but positive compliments and getting pictures taken of me everywhere. It was both flattering and overwhelming, especially when I'd suddenly get a lot of people.

My good friend volunteered to be my Fix-It Felix and oh my god, was he PERFECT!

The other Calhouns were so cool!

This here, is undoubtedly my favorite photo. <3

I had so much fun at AX and I'm really proud of my costume.
    The costume is made from EVA foam, coated with a pva solution and plastidipped, then painted with metallic acrylic paints. I got the catsuit made at Zentai Zone, the wig from cyperous, the gun is actually a nerf longshot CS-6 that I painted, and the shoes are Demonia stomps and since Calhoun is 7ft. tall, I wanted to be taller. I was 6'2-6'3 in those babies.