Scratch Built Studio Scale Snowspeeder FINISHED!!!

morsesith21

Sr Member
Hi Guys,
I have only been a member for a few days now. I have wanted to join a site like this for a long time now, but have been affraid because of all the fantastic projects I have seen displayed on this site. I have been an avid modeler all my life, however, I am no where near the professionalism I have seen here. But I have decided to face my fear and post pictures of my very first scratch build that I have completed. I figured who better to give me constructive critisism than the artists like you who know what they are talking about. So please, I would very much appreciate it if you would give me your thoughts and critiques on my first project, and let me know where I need to improve.
Thanks a lot!
Chris

Just fyi, i have begun to post my WIP on this thread as well. I hope you like it and enjoy!

Last edited:
Re: Scratch Built Studio Scale Snowspeeder

I wish my first model would look like this. Oh, I wish ALL my models would look like this :lol. Looks fantastic.

That is perhaps the best painted snowspeeder I have seen here to date and thats up against some rare talents like REL and Guy Gowen. And you scratched built it as well. Theres very little here I can see that can be faulted at all. The weathering is very good, its damn difficult to get it right with those whites. I'm in the middlel of converting a MR SnowSpeeder and modeling those pilots to scale is a bit of a task, but you've done it well! Lot to be proud of here, great job.

Wow that's great! I like how you have the open panel on the port side for something different. I am currently working on my Ss snowspeeder. Spent or should I say wasted 2 hrs with my airbrush only to find I darkened the whole thing too much. Back to the start .

What color did you use as a base coat? If you don't mi d me asking.
Nice work... Keep it up.