iron man arc reactor help!

diamonddizz

hi guys, im new to all this and am looking at making my first prop, as i love iron man and have seen all the amazing iron man props/costumes you all have made i was thinking of starting of with something a little more simple than a full suit, can anyone one help or give me suggestions, on how to start? and whether or not the arc reactor is alot more difficult than it looks???

i have never made an arc reactor but i think that it is both difficult to make but is easy once you get the hang of it :) loads of extremely detailed arc reactos on this website.

just use the search bar and you will find loads of arc reactor threads which show exactly step by step what was done.

if u know whats pepakura and know how to use it i advise you to make an iron man helmet, its fun and looks great once finished :) here is mine so far:

KICX6204.jpg

KICX6199.jpg

hi guys, im new to all this and am looking at making my first prop, as i love iron man and have seen all the amazing iron man props/costumes you all have made i was thinking of starting of with something a little more simple than a full suit, can anyone one help or give me suggestions, on how to start? and whether or not the arc reactor is alot more difficult than it looks???

You can check out instructables.com as well search for arc reactors. Honus had a great how to on an arc reactor there.

aw thanks guys! i have a template for the helmet, but its not pepakura, i know what pep is and am seriously considering using it, helmet is looking sweet is it pep??

thanks :) yep, thats a pepped helmet which i then fiberglassed and resined and then used body filler to make it smooth :)

also installed magnets so chin and faceplate can come off and soon planning to install hinges and light up eyes :)

thanks :) yep, thats a pepped helmet which i then fiberglassed and resined and then used body filler to make it smooth :)