Aussie options for a Han Solo DL-44 (ESB)?

conceitedape

Greetings, all!

Noob here w/first post. :)

I live in Victoria, AUS and am looking into (finally) putting together an ESB Han Solo costume... And, yes, I'm a screen accuracy nut. I've been doing a heap of research on all the other outfit components but was always doomed to hit a wall with the Blastech DL-44, thanks to local regulations. Just wondering if any fellow Aussies here have had success with local options (if any) for Han's sidearm. Feel free to PM me if you can offer any suggestions.:)
Brief Intro (and disclaimer): I've been an Indiana Jones costumer for many years and am well known on Club Obi-Wan and other forums, thus I have experience and an appreciation for responsible cosplaying; ie, I'm not a ****** when it comes to weapon replicas.
Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. :cool

Welcome . I bought the doopydoo's resin replica and got it sent here no problems. Alternatively my local army surplus stote has the metal replicas. You can then add the piston / bracket and scope which can all be purchased here individually.. The kit is pretty accurate though and has everything for the ESB blaster , just assemble and paint.

I live in Perth by the way.

Many thanks!
Looks great, though it appears to be the ANH version. Do you know if they do an ESB mold or would I have to modify it?
Also, I came across Blast-Tech and they seem to have a good flash hider, M-19 scope and fittings. Does that site come recommended?

Bast-tech are pretty good , You could always buy the dd and modify it with the bt parts , but at least you'll get them into Oz.

They are currently offloading all there excess stock and will not be restocking once sold out.

Last edited:
PLAN B

If you want an all metal version, you can find the same replica available overseas, as these are freely available in Victoria you will have no problem
getting it to you. A mate did this to get the Chrome PPK.