Babylon 5 - Completed!

T J

I want to thank everyone here for helping me find this Revell model. Hope I did it justice. Build up was fairly easy, didn't have such a hard time with the decals like I thought I would, didn't even rip one! Used the paint scheme as suggested by the instructions. It's not exactly like on the show but it will do. Sprayed a coat of dullcoat at the end. Threw in as much detail as I thought I could get away with.

I do wish the model was more comprehensive but over all it's nice. The main body does rotate, had no problem with that. Read a couple reviews where the person accidentally over glued it till it wouldn't rotate anymore, I was very careful not to do that. Some of the proportions feel... "off". Mainly the front section of the station, it feels like it should be a wee bit bigger.

So, keeping in mind I'm just an amateur what does everyone think ?! :$

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

Well looking at this pic for comparison, I'd say the front end dimensions are fine.

35aqgl2.jpg

Good job on the paint detail, you are getting more adept, and are way better at the decals than I am, I hate em. Of course if you're like me you can pic out all the flaws immediately where others couldn't. Methinks you'll have to make a trip to IKEA soon for another display case.

Hey RPFers, how about giving the man some input? 40+ views and I'm the first to comment?

Yeah, I'm surprised as well that there are no other comments. I think it looks great, clean and crisp. Good Job:thumbsup

Looks good to me :)

I would have been terrified of all those large decals. Been a long time since I finished a model, and all that decaling would have made me very nervous. Paint job looks pretty clean.

On a more ... critique-al ... note, some areas might benefit from a light wash, to enhance the sculpted detail and panel lines, if any.

Thanks for sharing.

-Mike J.

I'm not a model-builder, but I think it looks GREAT!