Jabba's Sail Barge.

Rodmart85

Hello to everyone.
My name is Rodolfo Martínez, I am an illustrator, drawer and modeler. I posted some drawings of the R2 strip for the SS X-Wing and some of my work to share with the amazing people of this forum. I have learned quite a lot about the X-Wing ILM model's history thanks to the very well informed modeleers that are part of this community.
I was asked to show more pictures of my Sail Barge so here they are!
I built this Sail Barge back in 2003, it took me a couple of months to have it ready. I worked with a friend that builded a 2nd one after some styrene patterns a made as I builded mine, so we had two Sail Barges ready almost at the same time. We sold both of the to American Star Wars figure collectors.
The Sail Barge was not a Studio Scale replica but a playset model for the classic Star Wars figures.
The Sail Barge was 1.76cm in lenght and had a Jabba's throne room, a corridor with a stair that connected to the deck, ( just like in the movie) and a kind of cantina to place more figures.
The inner structure of the Sail Barge was made out of a 1 cm thick structure cardboard covered with 1mm styrene sheets. The fuselage was made with 1mm thick Styrene sheets too.
I hope you like the pictures!!

Thanks Darth Myeek and MonsieurTox!!

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

I'm glad to participate here!

Wow Rodolfo, great stuff ! 176 cm, my god that's huge !
Very well done, I like the details and the paintjob (color and weathering) look spot on. What did you use to make the sails ?

Your T-33 profile is very good too, that's nice with the release of the new 1/32 T-33 !

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks to everyone for your words!
I'm glad you enjoyed my work.
T2SF, you are right, I was working with a friend in those days, back in 2003, making figures and modeling, we sold both Sail Barges in e.bay at U$ 1.500. I I remember well, they both went to America.