IG-88 Build (Full Body) - FINSHED! Pg. 6

Skaught

Sr Member
I decided to attempt a full IG-88 build in time for CV, to include in the 501st Legion's display. I'm hoping to have all the bounty hunters there! Of course, I have the head, which is half the battle. I'm just getting started on the rest. I'm working from the feet up.

So, to begin, here's one leg! Or the start of it. This is the main piece. Details and greeblies will be added as I go. I need to cut some MDF for the feet, but I can only do that ont he weekend when I can use the table saw. I don't think the neighbors want me buzzing that thing at 10:30 at night. Thanks to people in my other thread about the rubber joint part, I picked up a couple shock boots from an auto parts store last night.

Pics taken with my iPhone (my normal camera was dead).

leg1.jpg

leg2.jpg

That's the "knee", I guess. Nothing too excited yet but so far so good. I'll update this thread as it develops.

Scott

Last edited:
Re: IG-88 Build (Full Body)

You're off to a good start. I've not heard many attempt the whole droid before. Good luck.....:thumbsup

will watch intently due to wanting to do one myself at some point , if not just a bust with him holding his guns.

I'm looking forward to seeing your progress. It's always a nice treat to see something that is different, and I can't remmember seeing another build on IG-88, which makes this all the more cooler:thumbsup

I'm looking forward to seeing your progress. It's always a nice treat to see something that is different, and I can't remmember seeing another build on IG-88, which makes this all the more cooler:thumbsup

Copy that. I don't ever recall seeing a full sized IG-88 on the RPF. This is a really cool first! I'm excited to see the end result.

Copy that. I don't ever recall seeing a full sized IG-88 on the RPF. This is a really cool first! I'm excited to see the end result.