Punisher 1989 Props - Skull Daggers!

nick daring

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I just rewatched this movie for the first time since I was a kid and totally fell in love with it again.

In the film the Punisher carries skull tipped daggers that he skewers Mafia and Yakuza guys with and the knives also act as his "calling card" throughout the film. He carries 2 in his boots and one on his chest sheath.

By chance does anybody have any info on these knives? Are they a modified factory made knives or totally custom jobs for the film? I'm not a knife expert so any info from knife geeks would be great.

There is practically no information out there on this surprisingly fun action movie.

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

Thanks

Nick

Last edited:
Re: Punisher 1989 Props - Dagger and Pistol

Oh yeah, this pistol befuddles me as well.

Is this thing real?

attachment.php

Nick

Last edited:

The base pistol looks to be a Desert Eagle.

The front part may have been customed just for the movie, it looks a little rough or maybe its just a trick of my eyes.

It looks silly in that pic but on screen it looks great for some reason.

Just hoping someone knows something about that dang dagger.

Nick

this punisher movie was so goofy, i dont know why thomas jane's was considered such a big joke.

dolf lundgren hung out sweaty dirty and naked in the sewers.

Yeah, the new one was 1000x better IMO. The knife with skull on the end may look cool in the comics but dunno if I like that cheeziness on screen for a serious character like this. Interesting gun too! lol