CM

Wombat

Well gang,heres what i've been attempting during the last few months.
Something i've never tried before but it's been a lot of fun with the part ID,srcatched stuff and even the kit hunting.
Well hopefully you can see it's going to be a SS Colonial Movers and i've still got a lot to do but i thought it was far along now to show you where i'm at with it.Theres still a few parts that i have no idea what they are and maybe i can post some pictures here and see if anyone knows what they might be?

Couldn't have got this far with it without a lot of help from a few people i must mention and they are Mike(LastBattlestar),Mark D.,Sean S. and Dave K.
Anyway heres a few of the WIP pic's that i've taken up untill now and as ya can see theres a lot more to do yet.

In these pic's theres my armature,my attempt at scratchin a tank hatch and some of my scratched sponson's for the commend module.

View attachment 13008 View attachment 13009 View attachment 13010 View attachment 13011 View attachment 13012 View attachment 13013

So this is how it is today,still a lot to do but it's looking like the CM even with my crappy abilities.Please excuse the crappy glue work and eye for straightness.Guess i'm trying for that Apogee look like on the original without trying!:lol

More to follow,hopefully soon.

View attachment 13033

Thanks for the encouraging words there guys,it's one thing i lack a bit about my abilities.I'll never be in the same league as what i see here and over at RI but this one is about right for what im hopefully capable of.It's been a lot of fun like i mentioned,bit of frustration at making some stupid mistakes but it really is mostly fun.
I can see why you guy's do it yourselves and appreciate even more now the fine works that ya's scratch build after sorta seeing what goes into creating such creations with the CM.

^
Oh,you got me!
Because of Tom and yourself now i'm trying to build one.:unsure

I did say trying!!:lol