C3-po Replica - new sculpt and finished helmet

writter

Hi everyone! I am new here but am excited to finally be a member now that registration has opened up ! I am a special fx artist and really enjoy the challenge of making original pieces as well as replicas (Star Wars mostly) . Here is my first attempt at a replica C3-P0 helmet based on ANH version . I sculpted it from scratch out of Chavant clay using months of reference , molded it and body shopped the casting and molded it once more . Also I machined the detail pieces out of plastic and molded those as well . This project literally drove me insane because of all the different versions out there and how the helmet looks in different lighting , ect .I am still shopping for a better vacu-metalizer but the helmet you see here did fine in my opinion . If anyone knows of one that does exceptional work here in the US please share with me that info..Thanks!

c3p0websitepics014.jpg

c3p0websitepics020.jpg

c3p0websitepics018.jpg

e-mail-vac.jpg

c3p0websitepics035.jpg

c3p0websitepics045.jpg

c3p0websitepics049.jpg

c3p0websitepics051.jpg

DSC_0030.jpg

DSC_0588.jpg

DSC_0586.jpg

Thanks for looking!

I know nothing about accuracy here, but that's a beautiful-looking sculpt. Really neat to see the separate pieces being assembled together - and then that first picture of the final metalized product! Gorgeous!

NICE JOB!!!

What chroming technique was used? the finish is beautiful.

GFollano