IWATA Revolution BCR

Bigturc

Sr Member
Hey guys,
This seems like a good place to post this.

I'm an airbrush newbie, always painted with a standard brush before but now, I'm looking for one as I have multiple projects coming (Yeah, big thanks to the RPF).

I was looking around, found a couple deal on Aztek A407 double actions for around 100$ (I liked the top bottle / gravity feed option), but then, a guy at work is selling is IWATA Revolution BCR airbrush (used once / like new) .. which I think I could get for around 50$.

Is that a good deal? What is a good price range for this? What is an awesome deal?

Any pros / cons I should know about?

I'm worried that since I'm always workin in small quantities, I might have problems with the bottom feed bottle, is that a problem only in my head?

Thanks for any input, I need to know asap :D

BT

The Iwata sounds like a great deal - and they're awesome airbrushes. I was an airbrush no0b a little while ago but I swear by mine now! :cool

Thanks Eagle,

How about that stupid notion that with low quantity mixes (for small detail jobs), I might have problems with the bottom feed bottles?

Am I just wrong? Cause it's the only reason why I'm not buying it!

Bottom feed airbrushes are used if you are doing more painting with one color and don't need quick color changes, and if you are doing larger projects. Smaller detailed jobs are better with the gravity feed airbrush. The Iwata Revolution series airbrushes are beginner airbrushes. The BCR retails for about $100 so $50 is a great deal

If it were me, however, I'd get the Iwata Eclipse HP-CS. This retails for about $115, is gravity fed, and you can get amazing detail from it. Nothing beats an Iwata of any model. I have a Badger 150 that cost me $110 over 10 years ago and it doesn't even come close to the Iwata. The badger is also syphon fed like the BCR, and I do not like it as much as the Eclipse HP-CS.