Evil Dead II: Kandarian Dagger (ALL DONE!!!)

LeMarchand

Sr Member
[EDIT] see http://www.therpf.com/showpost.php?p=540844&postcount=46 for pics of the finished kit.

Yeah, yeah, i know....i have a thing for obscure props with bones in them :D

Still in it's early stages, but thought you might want to see my progress on a project i have been wanting to do for years: The kandarian Dagger from EDII. From studying all the reference i could gather, it looks like the grip of the first movie was recycled and a new blade sculpted. So i could use the clear shots of it in the featurette on the DVD as well.

I bought the skeletonkit that was used and started identifying the pieces, also a good thing i am quite fond of chicken :D

Still a lot to do (doing the grip first, blade second), but am pretty happy with the result sofar. The gripsection has all the bones it needs only need to do the top section, for now i just laid the parts that go there on top. I'll keep you all posted.

Sorry for the crappy pics, no daylight at 2:39AM over here in the Netherlands :D
Here's 2 shots of the real dagger. First one is a cap from ED 1. Grip is basicly the same as the EDII version, the long chickenbones
near the blade apparently broke off in the second movie, hence i only left them partially on mine.
eddagger1.jpg

eddagger2.jpg

kandariandagger%20001.jpg

kandariandagger%20002.jpg

kandariandagger%20003.jpg

Last edited:
Re: WIP> Evil Dead II: Kandarian Dagger

LOL That looks awesome mate:) Indeed it does, what was the kit you used BTW? Are those chicken bones I spy? LOL I hope you are going to offer these up?

Regards
TAZ

The kit i used was the Skillcraft 'Visible Man', but it is basicly a re-isue of the Renwal kit from the 50's and Revell did the same one as well.

And yes, those are chickenbones, just like on the original :D