CC X-Wing, first time Studio Scale build (Finished)

Guy Cowen

Sr Member
Well I have managed to pick up a CC W-Wing from a board member & its my first attempt at anything like this, I cant say its been easy so far. It needed lots of sanding & cleaning up. I really did struggle tonight to get all the fuselage pieces together. My worst problem was the nose cone, no matter what I did it wouldn't stay on.... got there in the end but I had resort to epoxy filler. I just gave up now & need a holiday after that. Its been a real eye opener so far but I do think I'll get the results I want although I doubt it will be the neatest bird on the scene. I'm off to pick my MR Falcon tomorrow & will continue in the evening.

I'll post pic's when its primed for painting, but any little tips or hints to get me me there with less stress would be greatly appreciated.

The glue's I have don't seem to great, & I'm not to sure what filler to use. What's the best UK glue n filler for the Job?:confused

Last edited:
Re: CC X-Wing, first time Studio Scale build!!!!

The best i found is Starloc thin super glue, you can get it at www.glue-shop.com or tel/fax 01928 560044 or you can look it up on ebay as 5 star adhesive
it is the best super thin glue.
just be carful as it glue you to your model in a heartbeat!
they also have medium grade and thick and also debonder as well.
it is only made in the UK

Guy your nose cone is always this way with most of these kits, they all require a little fettling here and there.
Best way for the nose to fit well, is once you have a good alligned join on your hull halves and the nose is "almost" there, youll normally have a gap at the curvature area?
What i do is paste a "sheet" of epoxy putty there, then push on the nose cone and glue.