American Horror Story: Hotel Lady Gaga sunglasses

Project4558

Hi all,

First post in RPF, heard good things from Adam Savage's tested podcast, and I have a problem I hope the hive mind can help me with.

I think it's one of Lady Gaga's opening scenes in the series. She's sat on a bed and says the immortal words "your boy has a jawline for days" while sliding off a pair of sunglasses.

heres a link to the .gif https://goo.gl/images/827zQ8

Ive been looking for these for ages, on and off since the series was released. I even tried contacting the Haus of Gaga (her design studio I think) to see if they could share any info. No replys from them. But the wife is still in love with them!

So I figure if I can't buy a pair, and no one seems to sell them, I might have to make some. Having done some research into the plastics used to make sunglasses I'm still not 100% on where I should begin. I have a lot of 3D printing experience (FDM). And have made one or two bits and pieces. But this I want to be really nice as a surprise for the wife.

Having searched for somewhere to start. Lots of places sell sunglasses with eyebrows, but these are different. The arms of the glasses are at one with the eyebrows, they don't connect to the eye piece bit until the bridge over the nose. I'll see if I can attach an image I got from the .gif.

Also, if I've posted in the wrong place please let me know and I'll stick this elsewhere. Anyone with any experience in making glasses please share your pearls of wisdom, everyone else, also welcome to join in :D. I'll see if I can get something drawn up to share on here as well.

CJ

Attachments

• IMG_5241.GIF
    IMG_5241.GIF
    1.9 MB · Views: 1,862