Which incorrect issues - help/advice with MF build

Nathwindu

Hi all,
I'm after a little help and advice if possible before I start my MF Build.

I don't think i've ever been so pumped to start a project and I can't believe i've been so late to the party.

Exciting times ahead!

I've recently subscribed and have received the first parts. I'm fairly new to modelling.

I made a Small X wing and pint sized falcon last summer. Can't wait to take on the big one!

I've noticed that I received the incorrect hull parts in issue 1 & 3. I've been reading through the threads and I noticed that there are numerous accuracy issues that have been flagged by subscribers. Some of these have been replaced and the correct parts reissued.

I'm pretty keen on receiving the correct parts should they be available as a subscriber. Seeing as i've only just started I would have hoped to receive them in the first place. No such luck.

I fully appreciate this may have been covered in a number threads but I was hoping that someone with the knowledge would be able to break down and share what issues out of the 100 I should be looking out for and asking deagostini for the correct parts?

As I understand I need to look out for the following.

Issue 1 = Incorrect hull
Issue 3 = Incorrect hull
Nose cone to be replaced - What issue does the replaced nose cone come with?
Post issue 100 = Missing parts outlined in the http://forum.buildmillenniumfalcon.com/forums/topic/please-provide-missing-parts-in-special-issue/ - Awaiting deag to issue those parts for subscribers that have finished their builds.

Could anyone take the time to outline this and any other things I should be on the look out for to keep the deag peeps in check. We are paying a lot of money for this and I want to make sure that should the correct parts be available I have the chance/option to chase them up.

I look forward to reading more on the thread and learning from you all.

Thanks

Last edited: