How to with paper/cardboard

gedmac66

Sr Member
Can someone please advise what treatment/procedures to use re ; card - cardboard , in priming and painting when ' scratching ' parts & components for a project using said material ?
Thankyou in advance , Ged .

You might have better luck in trying the "Replica Paper Props" or "General Modeling" areas of this site, unless this is a commercial kit that is based on Studio Sale Models.

TazMan2000

G'day TazMan2000 , I'm actually in the process of building the Deagostini MF . Apologies if I posted my question in the wrong area . It's just that I've seen some amazing scratch-built models and super detailing additions , using card and cardboard ( within this forum) , that I thought I could incorporate some of the flexibility this material affords into my falcon build .
Only problem being , I've never used it for this purpose before i.e with plastic parts making 3-D objects .

Cheers Ged .

Last edited by a moderator:
G'day @TazMan2000 , I'm actually in the process of building the Deagostini MF . Apologies if I posted my question in the wrong area . It's just that I've seen some amazing scratch-built models and super detailing additions , using card and cardboard ( within this forum) , that I thought I could incorporate some of the flexibility this material affords into my falcon build .
Only problem being , I've never used it for this purpose before i.e with plastic parts making 3-D objects .

Cheers Ged .

I guess you're not in the wrong area, considering you're working on the Deag MF. However, the postings in the paper modelling section may offer better solutions. Paper would be a good idea for some that want to model the interior using something other than plastic or photoetch brass. Myself, I've used it on some bases for figure displays, and I think it worked out pretty good. The only problem is printed raised surfaces don't look as good as having actually having raised surfaces.

TazMan2000