Don Post Classic Action Storm Trooper Helmet vs. Hasbro Black Series Storm Trooper

PHArchivist

Master Member
Just sold my classic DP Classic Action on eBay for $40...

Now I'm sort of regretting it, as when looking at both helmets, the DP actually seems more reminiscent of the original classic Storm Trooper from the movie I fell in love with almost 40 years ago. :cry

So...

I'm not an ST expert. After all these years, I'm not even totally clear on the ANH vs. ROTJ differences.

So which of these helmets is most accurate, and which films do each represent respectively?
Is the Hasbro an ROTJ helmet, or a R1 helmet? How well received is the DP CA helmet?
Was it laughingly inaccurate or fairly well representative of the ANH helmet?

Help me out here, guys...

Re: Don Post Classic Action Storm Trooper Helmet vs. Hasbro Black Series Storm Troope

From what I recall, the CA was pretty inaccurate, the new Hasbro R1 helmet is leaps and bounds ahead in terms of accuracy and proper look.

Re: Don Post Classic Action Storm Trooper Helmet vs. Hasbro Black Series Storm Troope

The Don Post is a mirrored RotJ style helmet.

The Hasbro is a Rogue One stye helmet.

If you want the OT, but like symmetrical you should check out DynamicMenace's version. No licensed helmet has created a symmetrical helmet that retains all sides of the helmet and averages them out. If you are looking for accurate OT style helmets, then RS Props for ANH and Sskunky for RotJ.

There are 3 ANH helmets that have been made available so far, if I remember correctly:
TE originally produced the Brian R (unknown screen helmet) and Dave M (Set For Stun) helmets - have no clue who owns the rights to those pieces now.
RS Props produce the third option from an authentic suit they own (unsure whether the helmet has been identified).

Additionally, eFX plans to release an ANH hero helmet.

DP Helmet - not even close to ANH more a ROTJ helmet

EFX/MR - probably closer to ANH, but not as close as the Black Series