Where Can I send in my Helmet to get it professionally customized?

Oparator

Hi, I am new to this, I have no experience whatsoever of making my own costume. I own a Black Series Kylo Ren Helmet that I want to get customized. I have seen videos on Youtube of people customizing it -- closing the gaps on the helmet, making it more sturdy, removing the visors and making replacing it with mesh, weathering, etc. Like I said I have zero experience and am afraid to do it myself.

It would be great if anyone of you guys could recommend a place/member that can help me with this!
BTW I live in San Francisco, so if there are any local shop that anyone knows that would be great too.

Also Any member Who can do it, please feel free to let me know!

Thank you in Advance!

Last edited:
Yeh there are plenty of members who would do it for cheap. I am one of those but it does take time.

Alex

Sent from my KYOCERA-E6560 using Tapatalk

I've only done one helmet before but I didn't take any pics sorry:( it was for my uncle's birthday.

Alex

I've only done one helmet before but I didn't take any pics sorry:( it was for my uncle's birthday.

Alex

No worries. I do although want to have a rough idea of what it would look like once I send it in to someone, because everyone does it differently I presume.

Yeh that's true. Honestly rework on a bs helmet isn't a bad job for a beginner. Look up Cosplay Chris on YouTube. He does a VERY detailed video tutorial on how to do it correctly and reasonably cheaply.

Good luck,
Alex

I second General Frosty aka Jimmy Cosetino at ArtisanFx.com. He did a black series conversion for me and it's superb.

Sorry Oparator, General Frosty must have his hands busy. He recently posted that he was working on a run of kylo ren hilts from DDay so I suppose that is monopolizing his time right now. Also try signing up on the Knights of Ren facebook page. There may be some folks willing to do a conversion for you there.