mpc/ertl falcon side wall upgrade help.

2sketchy

Hi all ,first time posting on the rpf.
I have just started building the deag falcon(just started here in Australia). I am a novice to model painting and weathering and will be doing this route on it. The good thing is I have a mpc earlyish Jedi falcon here to practice on and give it to my young nephew a new Star Wars fan.
Problem is I just can't get over the side walls the height and lack of anything looking good. I know there are sidewall upgrades but I would like to do this on a minimum budget as all other money going on tools airbrushes and deag falcon.
Is there any sidewalls I can download and 3d print and with minimum hassle fitting them?
Any tips and help muchly appreciated to make to help me in my build and make me the coolest uncle in the world.

Last edited:
As far as I know, there are not any 3d plans available. The cheapest way to replace them is probably the blue moon upgrade kit. It's around $70 US. Other than that, you'll have to look into scratching your own.

-kris