Kobold found in the wild

laszlo

Sr Member
Well it's been a big day for me :) - I've been buying flashes for props since 1999 and although I've found a couple of MPP's for £30 and several Kobolds for £5 each over the years from camera shops and camera shows, I have never found a flash in the wild until today!

At my local junk market just down the road from me I found this inaccurate Kobold in it's box. When I opened it up this was also inside!!!
Finally I have found a prop flash in the wild - it's only taken 16+ years .....my cherry has been popped!
I'm smiling a geek smile. IMG_5317.jpgIMG_5316.jpgIMG_5315.jpgIMG_5314.jpg

Oh it was also five UK pounds!

jealousing...

I live in LA. My chances of finding them in the wild are slim to none. Time to go visit the rural family and hit some antique shops.

Outstanding! All I've ever scored in the wild was one lonely Praco. A Graflex, MPP, or Kobold might as well be the Ark of the Covenant :lol

jealousing...

I live in LA. My chances of finding them in the wild are slim to none. Time to go visit the rural family and hit some antique shops.

Lol I live in LA too and this place is like a dusty boneyard of picked over scrap.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks everyone. The crazy thing is, is that I've been looking at this market regularly since a friend of mine found a Kobold there three years ago. That is why I go. So to find one today in a box of crap was pretty surreal. I almost didn't bother to have my routine hunt this week too. And.....deep breath ;)

Lol I live in LA too and this place is like a dusty boneyard of picked over scrap.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jealousing...

I live down in the desert about 2 or 3 hours from LA, if you think there's nothing in LA, you don't even wanna know how barren this place is!

great find!!!! once in a lifetime it seems, but I hope not. That's i beautiful shape too, You deserve a beer! :cheers

Yes - a beer once the kids are in bed!