Adam Savage (tested) meets the screen used Blade Runner blaster

Polygon

I didn't see this posted anywhere and it's my first time posting to this part of the forum so let me know if I did something wrong. I just saw that they posted this on tested today!

Adam Savage visits fellow prop collector Dan Lanigan and the current owner of the original screen used Blade Runner Blaster, among other things, and puts his dirty mitts all over it!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ITiJkdL5QEQ

WOW! Thanks for posting this. I have lost a few pieces it seems to Dan!!! So that is where some of that stuff went....fantastic video! Thank you for posting it.

Yup, saw that damn vid-phone that I wanted from the prop store... I guess his disposable income is more than mine :(

WOW! Thanks for posting this. I have lost a few pieces it seems to Dan!!! So that is where some of that stuff went....fantastic video! Thank you for posting it.

It was great watching Adam finally hold the original prop he's toiled over for over 20 years.

That guy's collection is just obscene. Awesomely obscene. :thumbsup

Interesting how his replica is not quite as dark as the real deal.
I know people have gone back and forth on that, I bet he darkens his replica after this! LOL

Adam looked like a kid in a candy store!
Without fail, every single time I watch anything with Adam, I always leave wanting to go build something immediately!

Probably won't be able to build my own blaster, but definitely interested if anyone has some leads on a resin kit?