I Will Find You. All of You: Crossbones Civil War WIP.

Malibu139

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I was inspired by member iamseanfields crossbones build thread. I am a huge winter soldier fan ( arm build thread here http://www.therpf.com/showthread.php?t=239100. ) and cant wait for Civil War. I am going for a Crossbones Civil War build from the leaked set pics.

My plan:
build the upper body armor with cloth and craft foam: base body armor with collar, outer body armor that has the x painted on it, back armor plate, and then the "triangle vest" with mole straps.
Going to do the accessories in craft foam: knives,beacon, mags, mag holders, shotgun shells, drop leg glock holster, knee pads, shin guards.
Found a 3d file for the helmet and am getting it 3d printed. I plan to clean it prime it and paint it.
I have boots and pants already
I also plan to make the gauntlets in craft foam,pvc pipe, and wooden dowels.

I might even try some facial prosthetics for the facial scarring
Anyway that's the plan so here are some progress pics.
2015-12-05_10-43-52_472.jpg2015-12-07_16-41-15_261.jpg2015-12-04_17-36-41_369.jpg

I patterned the armor for the base with the collar in 5mm craft foam and sewed the black material over it. Then sewed all the individual pieces together to make whole base.
I tried to make the collar screen accurate but made up the rest cause you cant see from the pics...
I hope to have it done in a few weeks time.
Thanks!

Last edited:
Helmet:
I found a file on etsy that I thought was pretty close. I got it printed by one of the members in project runs that provide 3d printing services.
Once I received it and made sure it fit fairly well I started the sanding priming process.
Then I painted a flat black and my wife helped with the white "skull" detail.
I don't have good pic of the back right now but I velcroed an elastic strap the goes through the slot in the back and holds the 2 halves together.
I am really happy with the way it turned out.