Who makes the highest quality lightsabers?

XxevolutionxX

I've been checking out a lot of videos online and I can't seem to figure out who makes the highest quality lightsabers. I want to reick it out with all the bells and whistles. My budget for a saber is $1000 but I'm willing to go a little over that if I have to. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. ^_^

I've been checking out a lot of videos online and I can't seem to figure out who makes the highest quality lightsabers. I want to reick it out with all the bells and whistles. My budget for a saber is $1000 but I'm willing to go a little over that if I have to. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. ^_^

What kind of saber do you want: licensed or fan made? From genuine parts or replica? Force FX with blade or hilt only? OT, PT, EU or anything?

I'm kind of new to the whole saber scene. What is the difference between licensed and fan made? Licensed is just licensed by the star wars franchise while fan fan is not? Is it worth paying the extra for licensed? I'm looking to get all genuine parts and the strongest blade I can get unless the strength of the blade is going to effect my brightness. I want the bright lightsaber money can buy and I want all the best sound effect with the black that lights up from bottom to top like in the movies. I also noticed in some YouTube videos people seem to have lights in their hilt?

Yes, depending on what you're looking for in a saber, there are several routes to go. I would suggest trying your hand at building your own, either from hardware store parts, MHS parts (like what can be found at www.thecustomsabershop.com), or if you are more into a screen-accurate saber, you can find replica parts or even the real components from which the props were originally made... if your wallet is ready :D