Foam Iron Man mk4

Redarm

Hi all!

I started this project a few weeks ago, in hopes to get it done for the Age of Ultron premier at my local theater.

it's all gonna be made out of 1/2" 6mm and maybe 2mm foam and put together with hot glue.(hopefully)
yesterday I finished cutting out the foam pepakura templates and today ive started with the foam!

pics to come!

If you can do this you are a god. I have been working on mine for a few months now (although not super rigorously), and am nowhere near done. I can't wait to see what comes out of this. Good luck.

Burn33

after searching through much internet I came across a youtube video by Cullen Cosplay, he had a link in the description that led me here:
http://www.therpf.com/f24/foam-speed-building-files-stormtrooper-progress-148889/
I downloaded the mk4 files and tested some of them out on cardboard before deciding I didn't have enough time to scale everything to fit me. so I went for it! cutting everything out the scale it was in the files. ill have to modify a few pieces to fit me but I think it will work. *fingers crossed*

Akilo101

thanks! we'll see if I look like a god after a few nights of little sleep lol.

well the day has come and gone!

sorry I haven't been keeping this post updated, im not used to tracking my work.

I was planning on going to the early showing (7:00pm) but a thing came up and I ended up going at 10:15pm. which is not a bad thing; because I was literally working until 10mins before I had to leave lol.

painting was pretty much done all today (technically yesterday at this time), it rained so I was worried about humidity. but it turned out all right! being my first time building a full foam costume I wasn't used to any painting tecniques so I learned as I went. (and I learned a LOT!)

will post pics later, sleep is a luxury I haven't had much of(and I still wont get all that I want until at the soonest tomorrow) but for now I take what I can get