The RPF uses a stolen photograph on their FB

Status
Not open for further replies.

loganallenwolf

Okay, after some debate, I'm calling out The RPF publicly on this one. This photo they have posted on their FB Page is a THEFT, an unauthorized use / photoshop of the costume that my GF (Twinklebat ) and I created and a photo originally taken by LJInto:

Stolen.jpg

This is the original image:

Original.jpg

For a community of creators (who are supposed to abhor theft), The Replica Prop Forum is developing a very bad habit of posting things they shouldn't. THEY SHOULD KNOW BETTER and this is simply inexcusable.

Now, The RPF is no doubt now going to contact me and going to lament the fact that I didn't contact them privately first to have this removed. As an Administrator myself for many years, I've learned the best way to get bad behavior to stop is to address it out in the open. I've found it just *magical* how behavior miraculously changes for the better when things are addressed publicly. (I can't tell you how many times I've tried to do things quietly and gotten all sort of promises of change, only to be burned time and time again until things were made public.) So, I'm not going to do The RPF the favor of hiding this mistake for them. This is becoming a continuing pattern of behavior and quietly removing this picture doesn't lead me to believe that they're going to learn their lesson. They obviously haven't. To The RPF: the ONLY thing I want to hear from you is a public apology, and a notice that this picture has been removed. You messed up, AGAIN. Own it... and make yet another promise to everyone you'll do better in the future.