Calgary Comic Expo April 2015

Goonie

Sr Member
1st guest was announced, on Facebook and via Twitter today, but apparently they made the announcement at the Edmonton Comic Expo as well. Agents of SHIELD's Agent May, Ming-Na Wen, is coming to Calgary.
http://www.calgaryexpo.com/

Tickets go on sale Nov 1.

I'm probably not going to be able to go this time due to being unemployed since May. :( But I also have plans to go to Astoria in June for the 30th anniversary of the Goonies. 3 days of Goonies fun in the town where they filmed it. :D

PS: Shameless plug. Any Calgarians know anybody that's hiring? My background is BBA, Dip Mktg, EET.

- - - Updated - - -

Looks like Ming-Na will be here on Saturday only.

2nd guest announced, Arrow; Stephen Amell.

Just realized it's the 10th anniversary of the Calgary Comic and Entertainment Expo, should be a good one.

Is it just me, or the guest list doesn't seem all that great this year for the 10th anniversary? Looks like it's going to be a 90210 reunion.

Is it just me, or the guest list doesn't seem all that great this year for the 10th anniversary? Looks like it's going to be a 90210 reunion.

It seems that way. They announce new guests every Tuesday and Thursday, but I think Stan Lee will be the biggest name there this year. I wish they didn't stagger the guest announcements...I wish they just threw it all out there at once.

For the 10th, I wonder if they are cooking something big like the ST:TNG and Aliens reunions. I'm still job hunting so I'm probably not going to go this year.

For the last couple of years they have held off the big names because so many had to withdraw for appearing. Robin Lord Taylor (Penguin from Gotham) and artist Dave Dorman have already backed out. Maybe they hold back so they can announce big names to drive ticket sales. Going to go no matter who shows up.