Finally starting my Dredd helmet build!

Lucas Frost

Ok so I have finally gotten round to starting my helmet build, but I have a slight concern that the print offs might be too small and the plastic card I'm using might be too thick.

Also sorry for the lack of pic's my laptop is being repaired so had to post this on my phone and have no clue how to add pic's........ I feel a bit stupid now
WP_20141006_001.jpg
WP_20141006_002.jpg
WP_20141006_003.jpg

Last edited:
Well I have done all I can for today, need to grab some more plasticard tomorrow before I can finish all the cutting and move on to the assembly.
I'm still really worried that I may have messed up the pdf prints some how, they just look small-scale.
Any hints tip or criticism is welcome as this is my first try and I'm just running from refs.

Well I was right and the card is too thick

WP_20141007_001.jpg
Finally cut all the pieces out and began to bend and score the folds, the result was every tab snapping off

WP_20141007_002.jpg
I carried on without them and its proving a little tricky and time consuming but thankfully the plasticard is thick enough to be hot glued

WP_20141007_003.jpg
As much as it has failed so far, its turning out ok I think.

WP_20141007_004.jpg
What is constructed so far. Lots more to go but I'm finding it time consuming to do even the smallest thing

Ok so today after work I really knuckled down and got some work done.
In the process I must of glued my fingers to this this nearly 50 times and my fingertips are damn sore now.
But it was all worth it since it has shown me that the helmet is not too small and using thick plasticard was not a fail, it worked just fine.
Here are some pic's of what I got done tho eve
View attachment 386701

View attachment 386703

View attachment 386702

View attachment 386704

Feel free to comment people, its getting a little lonely here on this thread with just me

Ok so I'm all done with this first stage now, its all pieced together and looking good.