Sliders Custom Timer Contest

wGraves

I don't know how much interest there would be in this but I remember seeing the custom lightsaber contests a while back and I thought maybe we could do the same with the timer. The timers wouldn't be required to have electronics just some type of display that they could be put into. Dollar store items only. You must have a picture or scan of the receipt, and as many pictures of your timer that you want. Can be anything you would like. For the prize I really don't have a clue yet since I'm a college student I'll think of something. I would like to get at least 10 people in on this to see what creative minds we have out there or even in other dimensions. Let me know what you guys think.

William

Ok Well here are the rules.

1) Contest Starts Today, March 17, 2007 and the Contest will end in one month, April 17, 2007. After that there will be either a judging or a open poll for the RPF to vote on the timers. Entires Must be in Before April 17, 2007 12:00 AM Eastern Standard Time.

2) You can only use Dollar Store Items, You must have a scan or a picture of the receipt from the store along with a picture of the items before you mod them.

3) Timer must have a Hours, Minutes, and Seconds Window. Otherwise it wouldn't be a timer. :p

4) Entry must include a picture(s) of the timer and a brief description of the functionality of the timer.

5) Limit 2 Entries .

6)Can use thrift store items as Long as the item does not total more than $5.00.

7) Have fun.

Other than those be creative... Make it look like a nice machined timer or something you threw together.

00:00:05.....
00:00:04....
00:00:03...
00:00:02..
00:00:01.
00:00:00

Time To Start...

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Capt MarVell @ Mar 16 2007, 08:47 PM) [snapback]1441646[/snapback]</div>
Cool idea, prize or no prize. Should be fun.

Let's see, already got a no-prize blaster contest going on at BBC...

Jim
[/b]