Not your average 1/72 Fine Molds Millennium Falcon build

Smitty505000

Hello all,

I started this project about 2 years ago when I saw Hackers (name right?) 1/72 Rebel Hanger Diorama. I was so inspired and wanted to build my version of it. Then life got in the way and its been sitting till about two weeks ago. I am no longer building the hanger but doing something very different with the Falcon. I have only completed a couple models in my life and have had to do a ton of research into everything from electronics to painting and weathering and have had some real frustrating moments where I had to take some time to solve technical and design problems. I am a 3d mechanical designer drafter by day so it helps a lot. I had to design and fabricate some parts on my 3d printer for this build. Its not done yet but its to a point where I can show what I have been working on. Let me know what you think :)

Video link:
YouTube

Smitty505000

- - - Updated - - -

Sorry, should be uploaded by 6:45pm in about 40 minutes.

Smitty505000

pretty cool, I want something similar for my conversion of the large toy mf. I also want a full interior. I don't want the push button ir control or the belly turret, but lights etc, yeah :)

That certainly is not the average Millennium Falcon. Most excellent! Gotta love that landing ramp, it must me quite crowded with the mechanics beneath the hull.

Smitty505000;3320743 <a href="http://youtu.be/Mlfyv2Hvbj8" target="_blank">[media=youtube said:
Mlfyv2Hvbj8[/media]

Smitty505000
Took the liberty to embed it here ;) Easy to do with the "frames" button above the editor window, second from the right ;)

Last edited by a moderator:
SUPER COOL... I don't even what to think how much time and cash went into all those Servos and such... Probably a lot more time than cash but still.... the belly gun is Freaking genius!

Jedi Dade