Air Brush & Air Compressor setup?

DarthVador

Ok I figure I ask here about some help on getting a setup to learn what I need for the right equipment,I did ask in another post that was not started by me but figure I start my own post on it so I hope it ok to start my own post on this subject.

Ok I am a total newbie when it comes to air brushing so please bare with me on this,first off what I will be most likely will be air brushing is mainly star ships such as Star Trek,Star Wars and Battlestar Galactica ships and some other Star Ships as I get further in to air brushing.

So I am looking at different setup for a complete air brushing kits like the air compressor and air brush,cleaning supplies and some paints for the air brush,one of the things I am not 100% sure of is the air compressor that has a tank or getting a tankless model..

I would think the one that has the tank would be better choice to have as it stores air and meaning that the compressor would not be constantly running as it stores air and only runs when the tank gets low on air,so it would be less ware and tare on the motor,with a tankless model the motor would be running constantly meaning more ware and tare on the motor..

So Please correct me if I am wrong on this..

I been looking at this kit here and wanted to get everyone opinion on this kit and if it is a good kit for a newbie like me to get started with..I figure this kit would be good as it has many accessories that I would most likely would have to buy separately later on down the road so figure it be good to get everything in a whole package deal..

Iwata HP-CS Eclipse Airbrush System Kit Compressor Createx Paint Set Accessories

Oh I forgot to mention I live in the US so everything I would need to buy would have to be in the US.

Thank You for all your help on this..

Ok just a update to this I ended up buying this kit and hope it will do me good for many uses..

.3mm Airbrush 12 Color Createx .TC20T Tank Comp.All Accessory